What did we do today?

Vocab Quiz Friday

Not happy with your Genetics Exam score? Complete test corrections and see Mrs. Connors at lunchTuesday

 

Friday, February 15- Quiz!!! Finish Pupfish. Tribe point reading is under handouts. It is due Tuesday

Thursday, February 14- Today we continued our variation Pupfish activity and packet.

Wednesday, February 13- Today we read an article on the Pupfish and started our variations packet. (see handouts)

Tuesday, February 12- Today we did a webquest to find different adaptations. If you did not finish it is homework. (see handouts).

Friday, February 8- Today we completed our "Survival of the Fittest" activity (see handouts).

Thursday, February 7- Today we completed a reading and answered questions on adaptations. If you did not finish it is homework. 

Wednesday, February 6- Today we completed the graphing & question portion of our Rock Pocket Mouse activity.

Tuesday, February 5- Today we started our Rock Pocket Mouse activity (see handouts)

Monday, February 4- Today students watched Planet Earth: Islands and made a list of adaptations.

Friday, February 1- Today students added mutliple assignments in their comp. books. We also went over our evolution unit overview (see handouts).

Thuesday, January 31- Today we took the short answer portion of our unit exam

Wednesday, January 30- Today we took the multiple choice portion of our unit exam.

Monday, January 28 & Tuesday, January 29- We spent 2 days reviewing for our Genetic Exam. Finish your study guide for homework. (see handouts). 

Friday, January 25- Today we finished the movie "Cracking Your Genetic Code". We also looked at some examples of beneficial human mutations.

Thursday, January 24- Today we completed a worksheet on mutations. We also started the movie "Cracking Your Genetic Code" (see videos and handouts).

Wednesday, January 23- Today we took an open note mini quiz on mutations. We also saw examples of genetic mutations (see videos).

Tuesday, January 22- Today we read about genetic mutations and took notes in our composition notebook (see handouts).

Friday, January 18- Today we took our Genetics Quiz 2. We also added items to our composition notebook.

Thursday, January 17- Today we completed a DNA review packet (see handouts). Students that finished were able to use Quizlet to review for the Quiz.

Wednesday, January 16- Today we completed our DNA Replication Activity (see handouts)

Tuesday, January 15- Today we took notes on DNA (see handouts).

Monday, January 14- Today we completed our Dog DNA activity.

Friday, January 11- Today we took our Genetics Quiz 1. We also completed a DNA reading and tribal challenge. 

Thursday, January 10- Today we reviewed punnett square. Students completed 2 punnett square practice worksheets and reviewed for Friday's quiz. (see handouts and links for Quizlet).

Wednesday, January 9- Today students watched Bill Nye Genes and completed a worksheet (see handouts and links)

Tuesday, January 8- Today students had a sub. In class we read pages in our text book and completed questions.